Donation Information:
The Marvin Byer Memorial Scholarship was established to honor his many contributions to military research of food science and packaging during his thirty years of dedicated membership with our association.  This scholarship will be awarded to deserving students majoring in food science, packaging, or related programs.  In addition to the Byer Scholarship, Tru-Native Enterprises has generously agreed to fund a matching scholarship award in memory of Emily J. Prior.  Emily retired from dedicated military service as Chief, Concepts and Systems Division, ACES.  After her military career, Emily continued as a R&DA member representing several food & packaging companies supplying the military food marketplace

Click here to download the Byer donation form.

Click here for 2018 Byer Donors Listing.

Nomination Criteria: We are pleased to announce the 2019-2020 Marvin Byer Award. The purpose of this scholarship is to honor and assist qualified students who are majoring in food science, packaging, or related areas. 

For more information or to submit a nomination, please click here.

This year’s awards winners are:

1st Place: Mr. Michael Diehl, Texas A&M University

Runner Up: Ms. Ellie Tuchaai, Texas A&M University
                (In Memoriam of Emily J. Prior)